Michigan Sheep Producers ANNUAL Meeting January 6, 2019 Crowne Plaza Hotel, Lansing

Directors Present: Bartlett, Bronkema, Bristol, Lauwers, Ludlam, Martin, Pharo, Schloss, J. Scramlin, M. Scramlin, Scovill, Thorne,

Directors Absent: Klein, Ludlam, Meeuwse, Oswalt

Guest in attendance: Members of the MSPA

Meeting was called to order by President Bartlett at 10:11am.

Motion by E. Bristol, seconded by M. Scramlin Bronkema to accept the secretary's report from the 2018 Annual Meeting with one correction – Cam Lauwers term is one year. Motion passed.

Motion by Thorne, seconded by Willford to accept the treasurer's report as printed. Motion passed.

Executive Director Report – Maury gave a report of his activities over the past year on behalf of the MSPA. Sheep producers are well represented at events and meetings, keeping us in the minds of other commodity groups.

Motion by Benne, seconded by J. Bristol to send Sheryl Oswalt a thank you and a gift card as a token of all her years as the treasurer and newsletter editor of the MSPA. Motion passed. Maury will get that taken care of.

Committee Reports:

All committees gave a brief report on what their committee does and welcomed any members to the join these committees.

Old Business -

- 1. 4P Session President Bartlett gave an update on what happened at the 4P Session in October and how the board is moving forward to make the changes.
- 2. Western US Trip Jim & Claudia Chapman gave a brief report on the trip and thanked the MSPA for the opportunity to go.

New Business -

- 1. Articles of Incorporation motion by Avrill, seconded by Willford to accept the Articles of Incorporation as presented. Motion passed with 36 yes votes; 0 no votes and 1 abstention.
- 2. Annual ASI meeting motion by Towne, seconded by Pharo to have Maury be the MSPA representative at the meeting. Motion passed.

- 3. Election Results Welcome to our new and returning board members. Election results are as follows:
 - 3 Year Terms returning to the board Mike Bronkema & Cam Lauwers
- 3 Year Terms New members Donna Averill, Tom Buckham, Claudia Chapman & John Schut.

Motion by M. Scramlin, seconded by E. Bristol to adjourn the meeting. Meeting adjourned at 11:22am.

Respectfully submitted,

Karen Scovill Secretary