Calendar

Apr
24
Mon
MSPA Board Meeting
Apr 24 @ 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

The Michigan Sheep Producers Association Board will meet on April 24 at 6:00 pm at the MSU Livestock Pavilion.

Apr
25
Tue
Lamb Meat Quality Webinar
Apr 25 @ 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Lamb Meat Quality

Join us for a webinar on April 25, 2017 at 7:00 PM CDT.

Register now!

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/9061362678810614275

Presenter:
Travis Hoffman, Ph.D.
Extension Sheep Specialist
Department of Animal Science
North Dakota State University/University of Minnesota

Host: Dr. Jay Parsons, Department of Agricultural Economics
University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Time: 8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 6:00 PM Mountain; 5:00 PM Pacific

Description:
As consumers continually want to know more about where their food comes from, it is the responsibility of American sheep producers to meet production goals and capitalize on the American Lamb brand. Dr. Hoffman authored the Lamb Quality chapter of the 8th Edition Sheep Production Handbook and focused his Ph.D. research on the 2015 National Lamb Quality Audit. His passion for understanding the production decisions that impact lamb quality, and inevitably striving for production of the highest quality lamb and superior consumer satisfaction will be highlighted in the webinar.

This webinar is made possible with funding support from the Let’s Grow Committee of the American Sheep Industry Association.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

View System Requirements

This email is being sent to Kaercher@msu.edu.
Jun
26
Mon
MSU Small Ruminant Management Forages & Grazing Seminar
Jun 26 – Jun 27 all-day

Click here for a fl yer about the MSU Forages and Grazing Seminar on June 27.

Jul
22
Sat
MSPA Summer Picnic
Jul 22 @ 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

The Jim Bristol family will be hosting the MSPA summer picnic on July 22.  More details coming.

Aug
19
Sat
Michigan Fiber Festival 2017
Aug 19 – Aug 20 all-day

Michigan Fiber Festival 2017  August 19 & 20.  Go to www.michiganfiberfestival.infor  or call 269-948-2497 or email staff@michiganfiberfestival.info for information about the event.